London Borough of Barking and Dagenham

London Government Directory mapMap showing London Borough Councils.


Civic Centre
Rainham Road North
RM10 7BN
Tel: 020 8215 3000


Inland Area
3,611 hectares
Council Tax (band D)
Budget 2019/20


Darren Rodwell

Cllr Darren Rodwell (Labour)



Saima Ashraf

Cllr Saima Ashraf

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Community Leadership & Engagement

Email Saima Ashraf

Dominic Twomey

Cllr Dominic Twomey

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Finance, Performance & Core Services

Email Dominic Twomey

Sade Bright

Cllr Sade Bright

Cabinet Member for Employment, Skills and Aspiration

Email Sade Bright

Evelyn Carpenter

Cllr Evelyn Carpenter

Cabinet Member for Educational Attainment and School Improvement

Email Evelyn Carpenter

Cameron Geddes

Cllr Cameron Geddes

Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Social Housing

Email Cameron Geddes

Syed Ghani

Cllr Syed Ghani

Cabinet Member for Public Realm

Email Syed Ghani

Margaret Mullane

Cllr Margaret Mullane

Cabinet Member for Enforcement and Community Safety

Email Margaret Mullane

Lynda Rice

Cllr Lynda Rice

Cabinet Member for Equalities and Diversity

Email Lynda Rice

Maureen Worby

Cllr Maureen Worby

Cabinet Member for Social Care and Health Integration

Email Maureen Worby

Strategic leadership team

Name / emailPosition
Ms Elaine of People & Resilience
Mr Graeme of Inclusive Growth
Ms Meena Director
Ms Claire Executive
Ms Fiona of Law, Governance and HR
Mr Mark of Policy and Participation